Athletics

To participate in middle school athletics, students must be registered and have an up-to-date physical. See links below. 
To visit the Woodland Heights Middle School ISS Athletics page here

Coach Sport Contact
Kyle Miller Athletic Director kyle_miller@iss.k12.nc.us
Mary Shalvey Cross Country mshalvey@iss.k12.nc.us
Allison Williams Cheerleading  allison@thewilliamses.net
Josh Coleman Football joshc5252@gmail.com
Donna Robertson Volleyball donnarobertson@iss.k12.nc.us
Damien Argrett Boys' Basketball damienargrett44@hotmail.com
Lisa Shalvey Girls' Basketball lisa_shalvey@iss.k12.nc.us
Richard Treanor Wrestling Richard.Treanor@live.com
Jayson Stutts Boys' Soccer jayson_stutts@iss.k12.nc.us
Chad Smith Girls' Soccer chad_smitth@iss.k12.nc.us
Kyle Miller Baseball kyle_miller@iss.k12.nc.us
Fallon Peters Softball fallon_peters@iss.k12.nc.us

 

Sports by Season